THE REAL TRICK: TURNING A TEST INTO A GAME

tekhnologic

At the beginning of February, Svetlana Kandybovich from ELT-CATION asked me if I would design a board game template in PowerPoint for her.

I had some free time and I was happy to help because Svetlana has always been so supportive of this page.

However, I did ask if she would be willing to write a guest post about using the board game on tekhnologic.

Luckily for me, Svetlana agreed.

I hope you enjoy reading her post as much as I did!


THE REAL TRICK: TURNING A TEST INTO A GAME

“It’s still magic even if you know how it’s done.”
Terry Pratchett

https://www.flickr.com/photos/cverdier/4321365261/in/photolist-7Gn2a4-7vokxk-7zS8kB-4TvdXN-dSp2TC-5jbWqa-5jH4VF-eES2Wo-dTUteL-h3sgyh-5ktcB3-5FzLnW-bf6YTr-9uXTfP-5oXSRd-nXDHQg-bDr6b-9hBrtv-5qrh9i-5jAe7d-5rjtfN-8rgdMD-aXZVQx-4KAhZm-pzPWE-5RBgux-fa5HMh-nXDHoz-66DeEd-6otWaL-bP6GLR-o4z9mU-bP6GVR-bAc4jY-hb24Js-bL7Kdv-bCjBJi-68Def4-4Zv4tF-6PPnPS-6D3NzX-51TDfu-edzdu3-mzEiDZ-6D3Pvp-7vQm1q-bjBHaq-4Zv41v-9ByjJa-5mDA1z

[Image credit: Christophe Verdier, Flickr.com]

Over my rather long career as a teacher, I believe that I have received what I would consider the greatest compliment my students could ever give me.

It was on the day when they learnt their final test results…

View original post 1,496 more words

Leave a Reply

